25 Essentials in My Garden Bag

Standard
The essentials I take in my garden bag.

The essentials I take in my garden bag.

I do most of my gardening away from home so I travel with a bag full of essentials.   If I forget something important, it can be a crisis,    Ever resourceful, I have been know to improvise.   The scissors has doubled as a Philips screwdriver, flowers have come home in plastic bags and water bottles and hay bale rope has been used to tie together stakes, fences and poles.

Here are some of the essentials I like to have with me:

  • Cold Water
  • Snack
  • Sharp scissors
  • Small shovel
  • Horihori
  • Gloves
  • Pencils
  • Paint sticks, tongue depressors and popsicle sticks
  • Seeds
  • Garden shears
  • Paper for drawing
  • Sunscreen
  • Washers
  • Goof plugs
  • Apron
  • Cups for flowers
  • Hose repair parts
  • Bulbs/flowers to plant
  • Cell phone
  • Hair tie
  • Money
  • Sunglasses
  • String/rope
  • Flashlight
  • Camera
  • Zip ties
  • Extra plastic bags
  • Tissue/paper towel

So, this exercise helped me to think of a few things I missed (extra bags, zip ties, string, duct tape, etc.) so now I am stocked and ready to hit the road.

About anaincolorado

Hi, I am an avid gardener both at home and at Rosedale Community Garden where I've had a plot for 19 years. I am very interested in learning more about gardening, how to preserve it, incorporating farm fresh produce into my cooking and living a healthy lifestyle. In addition, I am a Master Community Gardener through Denver Urban Gardens and am a shareholder at the Chatfield CSA. In 2015, I spearheaded an effort to start a community donation garden at St. Philip's Lutheran Church -- a project I will share on my blog. I am eager to share what I've learned and the adventures I had learning new things and interacting with the garden community.

One response »

Leave a Reply

