Container in a Bag: Plants to Recreate a Painting in a Pot

Standard

IMG_7752[1]

While volunteering at the Denver Botanic Garden’s Spring Plant Sale yesterday, I came across this super awesome item.   Rows and rows of bags filled with plants and on each were affixed a sheet with a famous painting with an explanation of the plants inside the bag.   One of the attendants told me that if purchased and directions followed, you could create a pot exhibiting the unique colors displayed in the selected works of art.    Cool!   I was ready to buy on the spot but unfortunately, the sale did not begin until today.   I did the next best thing and snapped a few photos.    Enjoy!

Leornid Artenov

Leonid Afremov

Edgar Degas

Edgar Degas

Frida Kahlo

Frida Kahlo

About anaincolorado

Hi, I am an avid gardener both at home and at Rosedale Community Garden where I've had a plot for 19 years. I am very interested in learning more about gardening, how to preserve it, incorporating farm fresh produce into my cooking and living a healthy lifestyle. In addition, I am a Master Community Gardener through Denver Urban Gardens and am a shareholder at the Chatfield CSA. In 2015, I spearheaded an effort to start a community donation garden at St. Philip's Lutheran Church -- a project I will share on my blog. I am eager to share what I've learned and the adventures I had learning new things and interacting with the garden community.

Leave a Reply

